Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-13 - 5:52 p.m.

Hospitals and other mundane stuff

I spent the evening in the hospital last night, only to find out 3 hours later what I already knew. After sitting there in pain for 3 hours with Geekslut dozing in the waiting room and me filling out a questionnaire with questions like �would you get violent with a man because he acted like a sissy�, a tube of blood later (now a nice bruise of blue-green forming) and being poked and prodded, they tell me �your right ovary is inflamed and it�s more than likely a large cyst. It should fade with your cycle�. Thanks. A couple of good things that came of it were a) my ultra-sound is now next Wednesday instead of September 3rd (when the problem would be gone and nowhere to be seen during that month, eh?) and they gave me a prescription to take care of the pain and the swelling. So the unbearable shocks of pain have settled to every hour or more rather than the every 10-15 minutes of yesterday. I swear it feels like my ovary is trying to escape from my body. Not a pleasant feeling I can assure you.

Geekslut took me to the hospital. I had really planned on just heading down there after he went to band practise but he seemed to be having none of that. I feel bad that he missed practise, especially after our conversation about my having trouble dealing with his bands and all that those entail (issues that I am trying to come to terms with, and I think that he is also trying to meet me half-way on. But that�s something else entirely), but I was really grateful to have him with me. I hate going to the hospital alone. Especially the emergency room, it�s just scary and depressing.

I really hope they can fix me. I am getting bloody well sick and tired of this ovary nonsense. It�s been going on for 2 years now, and it was supposed to be taken care of by the Pill. Hell, I don�t even ovulate anymore, my hormones are totally artificially �levelled�, so�. What the fuck?

In much better news I kicked butt on my midterm. We got them back this week and I scored an A+. That�s damned well fine with me, since it is worth 50% of my final grade. Now, if I can somehow do the same thing on the final, everything would be just grand�

I read a kick-ass book this week. Neil Gaiman �American Gods� lent to my by Mysteria on Tuesday night after the gym. Holy mother of all the gods, it was amazing. Wow, I basically didn�t put it down for 2 whole days and I finished it this morning. Wow, it was very good. Funny, sad, lots of sex and violence a whole bunch of drinking, swearing gods, what more can you ask for? Very Gaiman. My dear brother should definitely read it and Marv should too.

That�s it, Pizza, pills (must take with food) a bit o� TV and then hitting the books. Those are my plans for this chilly and rainy evening. Geeks is off to pick up the girls. We may take them to �Finding Nemo� tomorrow as they have called for rain all weekend (bleh) and it�s F1 weekend here in Montreal (bleh again). Have a lovely weekend all.

Black and white - Colour

Rant and/or Rave at will

quick hello - 2005-07-19
Extreme worl poverty must end, and we have the power to do it - 2005-07-03
Get over myself! - 2005-04-22
A venting session - 2005-04-21
My little girl... - 2005-04-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!