Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-22 - 8:12 a.m.

Get over myself!

So I have decided to get over my self-pitying bullshit. No one likes a complainer anyways, right? :) I was thinking about my co-worker whose husband was deported to Egypt a year and a half ago and wont be back until at least 6 months from now (at least they have no children), and my cousin whose husband was sent back to Mexico when their son was only a year old, and there is no sign of him returning anytime soon. At least my husband lives in the same city (and home!) as me, even if we don�t have very much quality time together. At the very least we can make time for each other when need be, unlike my cousin and my co-worker.

So, I will take on my task of doing everything to keep my home and child in decent working order and hope against hope that this shitty situation is only temporary. I think I�ve been stressing too much about this because I am seeing the physical manifestations of the stress. I have eczema on my hands, I have a fungus under my thumbnail, the host of cold sores etc� These are all things that flare up in me when I am way over stressed and tense. So to hell with it. The stress is not worth my health. So I will take on a new attitude and let it all roll off my back (As much as I can).

I am supposed to have a date tonight with the Hubby (unless something drastic happens at work for him I guess). It will be nice to sit and talk to him for more than 10 minutes and it will be nice not to have the distraction of needing to get ready for something (gig, work, meeting, whatever). I�ll be happy just to go to the pub and have a beer and some munchies and to just enjoy each other�s company.

That�s it, time to get out of the self-wallowing pit of depression and get over it! There is no use in the downward spiral, it�s not good for me and it is not good for my daughter, the 2 people it affects most.

Anyway, I start school in less than 2 weeks and I will need every ounce of energy to get through the summer semester. Almost done�almost done�4 more courses to do. 2 in the May-June semester and 2 in September then it is graduation time. I can do this. Wish me luck!

Black and white - Colour

Rant and/or Rave at will

quick hello - 2005-07-19
Extreme worl poverty must end, and we have the power to do it - 2005-07-03
Get over myself! - 2005-04-22
A venting session - 2005-04-21
My little girl... - 2005-04-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!